Contact

  • S.C. Developmental Disabilities Council
  • 1205 Pendleton Street, Suite 461
  • Columbia, South Carolina 29201
  • 803.734.0465
  • 803.734.1147 (TTY)

  • Hours: 8:30am - 5:00pm, Monday - Friday


  • Valarie Bishop
  • Executive Director
  • 1205 Pendleton Street, Suite 460A
  • Columbia, South Carolina 29201
  • 803.734.0465
  • Valarie.Bishop@admin.sc.gov


  • Cheryl English
  • Program Information Coordinator
  • 1205 Pendleton Street, Suite 460
  • Columbia, South Carolina 29201
  • 803.734.0382
  • Cheryl.English@admin.sc.gov


  • William Farrior
  • Program Assistant
  • 1205 Pendleton Street, Suite 456
  • Columbia, South Carolina 29201
  • 803.734.4190
  • William.Farrior@admin.sc.gov


  • LaShannon Bethune
  • Grants Administrator
  • 1205 Pendleton Street, Suite 460
  • Columbia, South Carolina 29201
  • 803.734.0469
  • Lashannon.bethune@admin.sc.gov


  • Reyhan Miller
  • Program Coordinator
  • 1205 Pendleton Street, Suite 458
  • Columbia, South Carolina 29201
  • 803.734.0392
  • Reyhan.Miller@admin.sc.gov


  • Esther Williams
  • Administrative Specialist
  • 1205 Pendleton Street, Suite 461
  • Columbia, South Carolina 29201
  • 803.734.0465
  • Esther.Williams@admin.sc.gov